Skip To Content

More About PJC

47 graduate from Associate Degree Nursing program

Published or Revised May 14, 2013

ADN Awards

Receiving awards during Paris Junior College’s pinning ceremony May 9 for associate degree nursing graduates were, from the left: Julie Mynatt, Academic Achievement; Sarah Pearson, Clinical Achievement; Erin Smith, Student Choice Award; and April Morales, Metamorphosis Award.

View more ADN pinning photos on Flickr »

Forty-seven Paris Junior College associate degree nursing students received pins during ceremonies held at Paris High School Weger Auditorium on May 10.

Louisa Kessel, St. Joseph’s Community Foundation Executive Director, congratulated the PJC associate degree-nursing candidates and presented them with a rose when they received their pins. She did the same at the pinning ceremonies for PJC’s surgical technology, medical records coding and vocational nursing programs held that day.

The Academic Achievement Award for highest grade point average went to Julie Mynatt. The Outstanding Clinical Student Award went to Sarah Pearson.

The Metamorphosis Award for exhibiting the most growth through the entire program went to April Morales. Student Choice Award went to Erin Smith.

Perfect attendance recognition went to Ashley Booker, Yariza Castillo, Brandi Evans, Adriana DeLawso Gonzalez, Rebecca Grantham, Veronica Lambert, Jessica Layton, Diana Marsh, Kay Martin, April Morales, Erin Smith, Jana Warren and Carolyn White.

Representatives of the Texas Nursing Students’ Association presented a special recognition award to their sponsor, PJC nursing instructor Kay Miller, and her husband Steve.

Graduates and their hometowns are listed below.

Paris: NuQuilla Allen, Shandie Blackmon, Kelsey Briscoe, Katie Cannon, Adriana Gonzalez De Lawson, Bobbi Jo Hair, Brandi Johnson, Rachel Keenum, Jessica Layton, Whitney Palmer, Amanda Pruett, Tera Smith, Angel Torres-Carmona, Amy Whitlatch, and Ashley Woodard.

Arlington: Jared Ondieki

Arthur City: Yvonne Morton

Bailey: Kay Martin

Blossom: Erin Smith

Bogata: Jillian Ross

Brashear: Britney Bowen

Brookston: Deborah Sain

Commerce: Diana Marsh

Cooper: Chelsey Tippit

Cumby: Brandi Evans

Cunningham: Jenna Pynes

Deport: Kelti Mowery, Casey Rose

Dike: Jana Warren

Greenville: Ashley Booker, Yariza Castillo, Brandi Cody, Ashley Esquibel, Becky Grantham, Michelle Hebert, Lisa Minchey, Julie Mynatt, Carolyn White

Hugo: Tammy Rangel

Klondike: April Morales

Lake Creek: Sarah Pearson

Melissa: Terry England

Roxton: Joni Wilson

Sulphur Springs: Tammy Gatlin, Veronica Lambert, Jalayne Minter

Yantis: Teresa Starrett

Library Hours Banner