Skip To Content

More About PJC

63 to be inducted into PTK

Published or Revised April 12, 2005

Sixty-three students from all three campuses of Paris Junior College will be inducted into the Beta Zeta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of the two-year college. The event will be held at 7 p.m. on April 21 in Ballroom of the McLemore Student Center on the Paris campus.

To be eligible for membership, a student must have completed one regular semester at Paris Junior College, must have accumulated 12 semester hours, must have a grade point average of 3.5, and must be within the upper scholastic 10 percent of the regularly enrolled student body.

Keynote speaker will be Rhonda Armstrong, English instructor, who has been named Master Teacher at the college for the 2004-2005 school year.

The public is invited to attend the event.

The Beta Zeta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, composed of students from all three Paris Junior College campuses, has achieved Five-Star status for the 2004-05 school year. Students from each campus worked on writing the core Hallmark essays in addition to carrying out numerous service projects, according to Toni McMillen, one of the PTK sponsors.

Students to be inducted and their hometowns include:

Paris: Erica Leigh Barnes, James Scott Branch, Patricia Anne Browning, Danniel Donovan Delorme, Dennis Howard Evans, Kathleen Marie Foreman, Susan Gail Gossett, Carolyn Sue Hiller, Leslie Dale Main, Casey Moss, Nilea Raye Rohrer-Parvin, Gove Dee Slate, Sharayah Bethany Smith, Amber Kaye Whitman, Connie M. Woodby, Jenci Leigh Wright

Reno: Richard K. Edwards

Annona: Nancy Renee Minter

Blossom: Brittney Cole Hart, Heather Dawn Unruh

Bogata: Mindy L. Riffle

Bonham: Denise N. Caudill, Katherine Emily Davenport, Micah W. Rich

Brookston: Bradley Scott McNeal

Caddo Mills: Melanie Danae Bailey, Annette Lee Bow

Cooper: Natalie Ann Price, Brittany Ann Reel

Cumby: Carrie Ann Campbell, Nicholas Adam Campbell, Heather Shea Fitch, Monica Louise Price

Detroit: John Arthur Castleman, Sandra LeAnn Davis

Dike: Sheila Marie Askins, Rena Michelle Hobaugh

Emory: Sherrie Lea Adams

Flower Mound: Dan William Hanke

Greenville: Kimberly Kristine Allison, Sue E. Cariveau, Dustin Wayne Jones, Amy Nicole Martinez, Natalee Denice Neaville, Christine T. Newell, Audrey Maree Poe, Dana Elaine Sadler

Ladonia: Jana Dawn Runnels

Lone Oak: Kimberly Renee’ Hales

Pattonville: Donna Crossland, Leah Kay Elliott

Princeton: Rachel LeeAnn Barrow

Quinlan: Deborah G. Morgan

Roxton: Tiffani Rachelle Woods

Royce City: Jonnie L. Harper
Sulphur Springs: Emily Brown, Brandi Nicole Cline, Lonnita R. Finnie, Kathleen Marie Meek

Talco: Ramon R. Marrero

Telephone: Telly Ezekiel Chaverria

Wolfe City: Jill Emily Robinson

Hugo, OK: Sarah E. Shain

Promotional Banner