Skip To Content

More About PJC

ADN graduates pinned during ceremonies May 5

Published or Revised May 09, 2005


RN AWARD WINNERS: These Associate Degree Nursing graduates were presented special awards at the pinning ceremony held recently at the First Baptist Church in Paris. From left: Dianne Dodson of Clarksville, Peer award winner; Donna Longbine of Childress, Most Improved Student; Maranda Lane of Honey Grove, Clinical Award, and Nancy McIllwain of Sulphur Springs, Most Outstanding Student.

The 2005 Associate Degree Nursing graduating class at Paris Junior College received their nursing pins at a special pinning ceremony held at First Baptist Church in Paris Thursday, May 5.

Marcia Putnam, director of Health Occupations at PJC, welcomed the students and their families and friends attending the pinning program. PJC Instructor Vanessa Kibby, RN, BSN, was the keynote speaker.

Faculty members presented special awards to several graduates, including the Outstanding Student Award that went to Nancy McIllwain of Sulphur Springs. Dianne Dodson of Clarksville won the Peer Award, while Donna Longbine was named Most Improved Student and Maranda Lane of Honey Grove was named Outstanding Clinical Student.

Students receiving their pins, and their hometowns, were:

Paris: Wendy Leigh Browning, Amy Lynn Caldwell, Terri Ballard Cobb, Brigitte Batara Harootunian, Gerianne Lea Harper, Katie Marie Hill, Christi Vanderburg Holland, Amber Nycole Hollenshead, Doris Marie McElroy, Trinity Shea Oney, Jessica R. Sanders, Melissa DeAnn Shoemate, Lethia Coronado Sparks, Sherley Smith Wadford, Amanda Michelle Watson, Rachel Anne Wood, Robert L. Wren
Bogata: Paula Sue Huddleston
Bonham: Amy-Katherine Thompson Speight
Childress: Donna Gaylene Longbine
Cooper: Melissa Brooke Burton, Leah Wicks Colley, Jennifer Diane Fogelberg, Amy Sue Phillips, Karen Elizabeth Yandell
Commerce: Shannon Carol Little
Clarksville: Dianne VanNoord Dodson
Detroit: Lori Elizabeth Pitcock
Dike: Theressa Dionne Carrell
Emory: Jennifer LeAnne Foreman
Farmersville: Jeanne Kay Hinton
Greenville: Jessica Faye Bohannon, Patricia Joyce Harper
Honey Grove: Adeline Maranda Lane
Haworth: DeAnna Lynn Payne
Rockwall: Monique Clarice Williams
Rowlett: Diane Clemente
Roxton: Audrey Michelle Nelson
Sulphur Springs: Beverly Ross Davis, Nancy Charlton McIllwain, Rhonda Lynn Mobley, William E. Rogers, Karrie Lynn Thompson, Robin, Renee Wells.
Wolfe City: Joannie LeAnne Wilkinson

Promotional Banner