Skip To Content

More About PJC

52 Associate Degree Nursing students pinned

Published or Revised May 14, 2012


These Associate Degree Nursing graduates at Paris Junior College received special awards during pinning ceremonies held recently. From the left are Deanna McGill of Clarksville, Academic Achievement Award and the Clinical Achievement Award; Tina Floyd of Saltillo, Student Choice Award; and Sally Ouyang of Richardson, Metamorphosis Award for the most growth throughout the entire two-year program.

Fifty-two Paris Junior College Associate Degree Nursing students received pins during ceremonies held at the Hunt Center Thursday, May 10.

The Academic Achievement Award for highest grade point average and the Outstanding Clinical Student Award went to Deanna McGill of Clarksville. Sally Ouyang, of Richardson, was given the Metamorphosis Award for exhibiting the most growth through the entire AD program. Tina Floyd of Saltillo was selected for the Student Choice Award.

Receiving perfect attendance certificates were Lauren Bratcher, Colleen Offer and Lisa Taylor, all of Paris; Bonnie Reed of Soper, Okla.; Gail Behan and Stuart Cody of Sulphur Springs; and Sandy Boroff of Fort Worth.

Behan also received a certificate for outstanding participation in the Texas Nursing Students’ Association.

Graduates and their hometowns include:

Paris: Lauren Bratcher, Kathleen Carlson, Diana Craig, Roshan Davis, Heather Dickey, Karen Dozier, Jennifer Elrod, Latisha Fulbright, Erica Hamilton, Margaret O’Connor, Colleen Offer, Krystal Perales, Kwamboka Thomas, Carl Woodrow, and Lisa Taylor

Blossom: Bailee Berry, Donyal Brown

Bonham: Jillian Smith

Caddo Mills: Macey Popperlraiter

Cedar Hill: Bridgette Westbrook

Clarksville: Deanna McGill

Commerce: Courtney Marsh

Cunningham: Jenna Patterson

Dallas: Yamural Dzikiti

Emory: Misty Mahurin

Fort Worth: Sandra Boroff, Ibrahim Sessy

Greenville: Patricia Fontenot, Macy Freisner, Amberly Greer, Kaitlyn Latke, Crescentia McClelland

Pittsburg: Jason Graham

Point: Alissa Daniels

Powderly: Lindsey Bridgers, Jamie Dawes, Caitlin Pressley

Reno: Mallory King

Richardson: Yong Ouyang

Rockwall: Karl Monroe

Roxton: Elizabeth Stone

Saltillo: Tina Floyd

Soper: Bonnie Reed

Sulphur Springs: Gail Behan, Stuart Cody, Danyel Hoecherl, Jerica Osornio, Chanl Roan, Dwight Stewart, Sarah Williamson, Marcella Reyes

Sumner: Amanda Cooper

Promotional Banner