Skip To Content

More About PJC

Basic Life Support for Health Care Providers - Initial (CPR)

Published or Revised March 01, 2017

This course covers instruction in lifesaving skills of respiratory (choking and near drowning) and cardiac emergencies involving adults, children, and infants. To provide information about heart disease, pediatric and adult risk factors, prudent heart living, heart and lung function, and signals and action for survival. To instruct learners in the management of the adult, child, and infant who needs CPR or foreign body airway management. This course will instruct learners in the two rescuer approach to the adult and child victim. Textbook is required.

Course Fee: $57 (5 Hours)

» Thursday, March 2, 2017, 4-9 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, March 3, 2017, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m., PJC
» Thursday, March 23, 2017, 4-9 p.m. PJC - Greenville Center
» Friday, April 7, 2017, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, April 21, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center
» Thursday, April 27, 2017, 4-9 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, May 5, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, May 12, 2017, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, May 26, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center
» Friday, June 9, 2017, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m., PJC
» Thursday, June 22, 2017, 4-9 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center
» Friday, July 14, 2017, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, July 14, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, August 4, 2017, 8 a.m. - 1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, August 4, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center
» Friday, August 18, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, Sept. 8, 2017, 8 a.m.-1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, Sept. 8, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center
» Friday, Sept. 22, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, Oct. 20, 2017, 8 a.m.-1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, Oct. 27, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center
» Friday, Nov. 3, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, Nov. 10, 2017, 8 a.m.-1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, Nov. 17, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center
» Friday, Dec. 1, 2017, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Sulphur Springs Center
» Friday, Dec. 1, 2017, 8 a.m.-1 p.m., PJC
» Friday, Dec. 8, 12-5 p.m., PJC - Greenville Center

Need More Information?

Further information regarding this or any other Continuing Education class at Paris Junior College may be obtained by contacting us.

Promotional Banner