Skip To Content

More About PJC

Fall 2016 semester honor society induction held at PJC

Published or Revised January 18, 2017

PTK Fall 2016 Inductions

Phi Theta Kappa’s Beta Zeta chapter at PJC held three induction ceremonies during the fall 2016 semester in (from top) Greenville, Paris, and Sulphur Springs.

Over 100 new members of the Beta Zeta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the two-year college honor society, were recently inducted at Paris Junior College for the fall semester.

“We were delighted to have such a good turnout and warm reception at all three induction ceremonies,” said PTK advisor and English instructor Diann Mason.

PTK offers students opportunities to develop qualities of scholarship, leadership, fellowship, and service. To be eligible, students must have a grade point average of 3.5. They also may become eligible for transfer scholarships.

Inductees light a candle of light and learning and sign the official membership book as part of the ceremony. Following the induction, students, family and friends enjoyed cookies and punch.

PTK inductees by hometowns:

Blossom: Casey Egan, Madison Gray, Caira Ham, and Sydni Watson
Bogata: Michelle San Jule and Gradyn Sherrill
Bonham: Amber Sewell
Caddo Mills: Lisa Shaddix
Celeste: Hannah Palmer
Clarksville: Lenza Clark
Commerce: John Shannon
Como: Valeria Deleon
Corinth: Amanda Omilian
Detroit: Nathan Salter
El Paso: Krystal Andrade
Farmersville: Austin Evans, Whitney Fuller, and Carolyn Pitts
Fort Worth: Mason Fulk
Greenville: McKayla Dickey, Maigyne Edge, David Foote, John Foote, Laura Foote, Marissa Hauser, Tsan-Li Ho, Faith Holdridge, Eddie Jones, Kourtnee Key, Morgan Kilgore, Dylan Mayo, Gustavo Mora, Emily Nelson, Emily Roszhart, Jessie Spradling, Amy Stapp, Rafael Torres, and Dartannon Wilson
Honey Grove: Michael Gunter
Houston: Telisa Jones and Alexandria Lux
Ladonia: Grant Childress
Lone Oa:k Aaron Hendrix and Micah Miles
Mount Pleasant: Raymond Price and San Juanita Ugalde
Paris: Randy Armstrong, Misty Ballard, Sydney Chadwick, Heather Collins, Payden Dorries, Kayleigh Forbes, Lydia Klinkerman, and Rogelio Rojas
Pattonville: Kimberlee Allison, Ross Blount, and Lily Gibson
Powderly: Kylee Scudder and Logan Thomas
Quinlan: Adrian Barboza, Brianna Bickerstaff, Austin Carroll, Raquel Cavazos, Danya Cruse, Reigan Edwards, Cody Harris-Abel, Preston House, Mallory Jernigan, Phantaysia Johnson, Natalie Lemmon, Araceli Reyes, Enrique Serrano, Thaddeus Serrano, Kevin Thompson, Raylynn Turner, Emily Upchurch, Adriana Valadez, and Kristen Wolfe
Reno: Colton Flippen, Brittnei McGill, and Kara Olfert
Roxton: Dollie Childres, Josiah Newman, and Brazos White
Royse City: Noah Esters
Sherman: Kimberlee Goodson
Sulphur Springs: Elizabeth Arms, Sarah Berning, Allison Bledsoe, Emma Boyett, Katrina Cheshier, Joshua Foster, Alexis Hart, Emily Johnson, Christian Plumlee, Ragan Sachs, Maria Sanchez, Aaron Stanley, Rachel Stanley, and Samuel Stanley
Terrell: Brian Black and Kaitlyn Little
The Colony: Lindsay Jacobs
Wills Point: Ginger Chambers
Winnsboro: Dario Ledesma
Yantis: Stephanie Teer and Laura Willits

Library Hours Banner