Skip To Content

More About PJC

PJC holds associate degree nursing awards, pinning ceremony

Published or Revised May 18, 2015

PJC ADN awards

At top, those receiving awards at the associate degree nursing ceremony were, from left, Academic Achievement Award winner Stephanie Carlisle, Outstanding Clinical Achievement Award winner Teresa Dollins, Student Choice Award winner Kristi Baggett, and Metamorphosis Award winner Sherri Bunch. Below: perfect attendance certificates went to, from left, Julia Acosta, Will Hang, Kristi Baggett, Taylor Ingram, Lydia Omare, Kassaye Wolde, Karissa Nichols, Jennifer Boykin, Fozia Said (in front), Tommy Davis, Jenifer Cummins, Tony Jasso, Teresa Dollins, Ben Pegues, and Dani Gerhardt.

Paris Junior College associate degree nursing students received pins during ceremonies held at Paris High School Weger Auditorium on May 14. In addition to their pins, all received red roses provided by Louisa Kessel, St. Joseph’s Community Foundation Executive Director. The foundation also provided roses to students at the pinning ceremonies for PJC’s surgical technology, medical records coding and vocational nursing programs held earlier that day.

The Academic Achievement Award for highest grade point average went to Stephanie Carlisle of Emory and the Outstanding Clinical Achievement Award to Teresa Dollins of Bonham.

The Metamorphosis Award for exhibiting the most growth through the entire program went to Sherri Bunch of Wolfe City. Kristi Baggett of Paris received the Student Choice Award.

Perfect attendance recognition went to Julia Acosta, Kristi Baggett, Jennifer Boykin, Jenifer Cummins, Tommy Davis, Teresa Dollins, Dani Gerhardt, Will Hang, Taylor Ingram, Tony Jasso, Karissa Nichols, Lydia Omare, Ben Pegues, Fozia Said, and Kassaye Wolde.

Receiving pins:

Blossom: Chad Bramlett
Bonham: Daley Biggers, Teresa Dollins and Britney Richardson
Brashear: Julie Brewer
Brookston: Wendy Knight
Caddo Mills: Kristy Drews
Commerce: Channing Sciara and Leslie Watkins
Como: Jenifer Cummins and Ben Pegues
Cooper: Taylor Ingram
Dallas: Gabriel Ononade, Fozia Said and Kassaye Wolde
Deport: Aylssa Woodall
Detroit: Tony Jasso
Dike: Karissa Nichols
Emory: Stephanie Carlisle
Greenville: Estelle Bench, Sherri Cano, Tommy Davis, Debra Hernandez and Megan Wells
Lake Creek: Teresa Watson
Lone Oak: Dominque Garcia
McKinney: Beatrice May and Lydia Omare
Mt. Pleasant: Jessica Resendiz
Nevada: Jhnea Jones
Paris: Kristia Baggett, Heather Braswell, Jan Campbell, Clayton Hanley, Stacie Johnson, Sheila Sikes, Crista Spann, Liz Spencer and Lacy White
Pattonville: Hilliary Baker and Brandi Webb
Pecan Gap: Dani Gerhardt
Pickton: Julia Acosta
Quinlan: Keesha Nichols
Sulphur Springs: Jennifer Boykin, Will Hang, Stephanie Hogue, Jerry Jaynes, Stephanie Macias, Beth Mills and Stephanie Rodriguez
Sunnyvale: Ramon Delange
Wolfe City: Sherri Bunch

Promotional Banner