Skip To Content

More About PJC

PJC holds vocational nursing pinning, awards ceremony

Published or Revised May 19, 2015

PJC LVN awards

Top, from left, are Hopkins-Nicholas Award winner Christin Walsh, Metamorphosis Award winner Alma Morris, and co-winners of the award for highest grade point average Jacqueline Davis and Nizia Tubb. Below, from left, are those vocational nursing students winning awards for perfect attendance are Tate Anderson, Kaitlyn Edwards, Takeva Dean, Colleen Halcomb, Addie Elliott, Mona Lisa LaMoure, Billie George, Darla Kelly, Jamie Leavens, Dalee Phifer, Nizia Tubb, Jaycee Wilkerson, and Jennifer Menge.

Paris Junior College’s Heath Occupations Department held award and pinning ceremonies and handed out certificates to sixty-three students in vocational nursing May 14 in the Hunt Center.

The Hopkins-Nicholas Award for outstanding performance in both classroom and clinical training went to Christin Walsh of Greenville. The award for highest grade point average was shared by Jacqueline Davis of Paris and Nizzia Tubb of Sulphur Springs. Alma Morris of Sulphur Springs received the Metamorphosis Award for exhibiting the most growth through the entire vocational program.

Perfect attendance awards went to Tate Anderson, Takeva Dean, Kaity Edwards, Addie Elliott, Billie George, Colleen Halcomb, Darla Kelly, Jamie Leavens, Mona Lisa LaMoure, Jennifer Menge, Daley Phifer, Nizia Tubb, and Jaycee Wilkerson.

Graduate vocational nurses and their hometowns are:

Antlers: Dustin Davidson
Blossom: Jessica Roberts
Brookston: Darla Kelly
Campbell: Carrie Cannon
Commerce: Mandy Bruce, Derisha Denson-Dowdy, and Amanda Taylor
Como: Laree Anglin
Cooper: Tate Anderson and Daylee Phifer
Dike: Jamie Leavens
Farmersville: Georgia Lambert
Greenville: Takeva Dean, Tyra Frazier, Lauren Gadwal, Mona LaMoure, Edith Ramirez, Miriam Rodarte, Rosie Rodriguez, Lexi Tadlock, and Christin Walsh
Ladonia: Morgan Marshall
Lake Creek: Addie Elliott
Merit: Terrie Twiss
Mt. Pleasant: Vonlisa Bennett and Keitha Elmore
Paris: Gabi Baird, Jennifer Bell, Alexis Boren, Danae Cain, Angel Cox, Tabitha Davilla, Jackie Davis, Jvon Davis, Kaity Edwards, Allison Ensey, Beth Golden, Traci Griffin, Colleen Halcomb, Stacie Kimble, Perla Lopez, Jasmine Martines, and Chelsea Pirtle
Pattonville: Shelby Sisson
Petty: Jaycee Wilkerson
Point: Ana Camacho
Powderly: Maci Moore
Reno: Erin Wasurick
Sulphur Bluff: Jamie Goldsmith
Sulphur Springs: Ashten Boatman, Karri Butts, Liz McFarland, Jennifer Menge, Alma Morris, Karen Normandeau, Lauren Owsley, Colby Parker, Madison Penny, Renee Semler, and Nizia Tubb
Sumner: Bailea Bankston
Wills Point: Sarah Head
Wolfe City: Billie George

Promotional Banner