Skip To Content

More About PJC

PTK chapter inducts new members Thursday

Published or Revised March 27, 2006


PJC President Dr. Pamela Anglin, second from right, and members of the Beta Zeta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa received special awards at the PTK conference in Austin. Dr. Anglin was inducted into the Presidential Hall of Honor. Telly Cheverria, left, and Susan Gossett received gold medals for their outstanding scholastic achievements. PTK advisor Toni McMillen, right, presented the awards at the induction ceremony.

Twenty new members were recently inducted into the Beta Zeta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at Paris Junior College.

Chapter president Telly Chaverria and vice president John Castleman conducted the ceremony. PJC President Dr. Pamela Anglin welcomed the new PTK inductees and congratulated them on their academic achievement.

Students joining the PTK Honor Society are required to have completed one semester at PJC, accumulated 12 semester credit hours and hold a 3.5 grade point average.

Students inducted into the PJC chapter were Janice Clements, Dedra Dollins, Caroline Jackson, Fabiola Lamonica, LaDonna Patterson, Crystal Robinson, Casey Smith and Linda Vickers, all of Paris.

Also Megan Butler, Renee Costa, Ryan Hill and Britni Kissinger of Greenville; Lovie Carpenter of Yantis; Mary Cline of Cumby; Donna Coe and Alicia Vien of Commerce; Lynda Gossett and Katherine Griffis of Clarksville; Shanna McQueen of Sumner and Raimonia Scantlen of Cooper.

Phi Theta Kappa, founded in 1918, is the only national scholastic honor society for junior colleges recognized by the American Association of Community/Junior Colleges. The Beta Zeta Chapter of PTK was established at PJC in 1932.

Library Hours Banner