Skip To Content

More About PJC

PTK inducts over 90 students

Published or Revised May 04, 2017

2017 spring PTK induction

Phi Theta Kappa’s Beta Zeta chapter at PJC held three induction ceremonies during the spring 2017 semester in (from top) Paris, Greenville, and Sulphur Springs.

Nearly 100 new members of the Beta Zeta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the two-year college honor society, were inducted at Paris Junior College for the spring semester. Induction ceremonies were held in Paris, Greenville and Sulphur Springs.

PTK offers students opportunities to develop qualities of scholarship, leadership, fellowship, and service. To be eligible, students must have a grade point average of 3.5. They also may become eligible for transfer scholarships.

Inductees light a candle of light and learning and sign the official membership book as part of the ceremony. Following the induction, students, family and friends enjoyed cookies and punch.

PTK inductees by Texas hometowns:

Annona: Kelly Allen
Arthur City: Hailey Kelley
Blossom: Matthew Wilkins
Brashear: William Fain
Caddo Mills: Alexis White
Campbell: Glory Sanchez and Natalie White
Corinth: Neely Moreman
Crandall: Taran Miller
Cumby: Ethan Coble
Detroit: Lauren Miller
Emory: Richard Cunningham and Destri Danley
Greenville: Isak Angerstig, Ibeth Ariana Chavez, Kaitlyn Gailley, Jana Glidewell, Christopher Martin, Hannah Mulder, Erin O’Neal, Jalah Reeves, Marissa Rigsby, Emma Shasteen, Bailey Swanson]
Harlingen: Samantha Quilantan
Katy: Matthew Solomon
Lone Oak: Brett Kelley and Chance Thompson
Nederland: Valorie Hare
Paris: Anna Ablon, Averie Campbell, April Coward, Tamekia Dixon, Ethan Driggers, Justin Ebbs, Elbert Evans, Ashlyn Fleming, Daniel Gamino, Joss Harrington, Nancie Havard, Pratik KC, Callicoat Mahalah, Jewel Newsom, Joshua Washington, Katie Welch, Azra Wellbaum
Pickton: Korey Hankins
Plano: Ashley Maeder
Point: Sean Thomas
Powderly: Rebecca Hurst, Asa Kennedy
Powderly: Wyatt Payne
Quinlan: Jonathan Allen, McKenna Foss, Kory Kent, Evan Konopka, Justin Konopka, Katelynn Phillips, Morgan Prettyman, Christopher Ross
Reno: Alicia Baeza-Donaldson
Richardson: Jena Konieczka
Richmond: Erin Korczynski
Rockwall: Abigail Fauber
Royse City: Raisa Ross
Scroggins: Jessica Seabolt
Sulphur Springs: Jonathan Cook, De’Ontae Dunn, Karolina Espinoza, Joseph Fischer, Jose Franco, Kassidi Hill, Abbey Martin, Sheyenne Mitchell, Andrew Moore, Christopher Moore, Alberto Morales, Makayla Pool, Lauren Reeves, Ashley Rodriguez, Lindsay St Clair, Reyna Torres, Ryan Wilson
Sumner: Jayla Davis and Jully Friesen
Talco: Angel Pena
Terrell: Marianna Walls
Waxahachie: Zachary Kiser
Windom: Elizabeth Bradshaw
Winnsboro: Michaela Orr
Wolfe City: Andrew Dickey

PTK inductees from out of state:

Shreveport, La., Chelsey Walker
Hugo, Okla. Dana Rabon

Promotional Banner