Skip to main content

Spring 2021: Interactive Video Courses

Published or Revised October 22, 2020

Interactive video classes (IVC) provide students the safety of remote learning while maintaining fixed-time interaction between the instructor and fellow students. These 16-week classes will provide real-time, two-way video connections between students and their teachers. Students may be in multiple locations while meeting at a regularly scheduled time. The virtual classroom allows for lectures, discussion, learning activities, and real time questions and answers. Students may connect from remote locations of their choice. This allows students to participate live in class lectures and activities, ask questions and receive immediate feedback. These courses require regular access to a computer with video and audio capabilities and a reliable internet connection. Should you experience technical issues, email your instructor or contact helpdesk@parisjc.edu.

Interactive Video Learning (IVC) 16-week classes online

  • ENGL-1302.180 COMPOSITION II 11:00 AM 12:15 PM MW Gable cgable@parisjc.edu
  • ENGL-1302.181 COMPOSITION II 1:00 PM 2:15 PM MW Bates dbates@parisjc.edu
  • ENGL-1302.580 COMPOSITION II 6:00 PM 9:00 PM W Martinez aellis@parisjc.edu
  • ENGL-2323.180 BRITISH LITERATURE II 8:00 AM 9:15 AM MW Collar jcollar@parisjc.edu
  • GOVT-2305.580 FEDERAL GOVERNMENT 6:00 PM 9:00 PM M Dryer adryer@parisjc.edu
  • GOVT-2306.580 TEXAS GOVERNMENT 6:00 PM 9:00 PM R Owsley jowsley@parisjc.edu
  • HIST-1301.580 UNITED STATES HISTORY I 6:00 PM 9:00 PM R Staff
  • HIST-1302.580 UNITED STATES HISTORY II 6:00 PM 9:00 PM T Staff
  • HIST-2322.180 WORLD CIVILIZATIONS II 11:00 AM 12:15 PM TR Bueno dbueno@parisjc.edu
  • IRWS-0302.580 INTEGRATED READING AND WRITING (IRWS) 6:00 PM 9:00 PM W Staff
  • MATH-0400.180 FOUNDATIONS OF MATHEMATICAL REASONING 6:00 PM 9:00 PM R Woodson cwoodson@parisjc.edu
  • MATH-0401.580 FOUNDATIONS OF ALBEBRAIC REASONING 6:00 PM 9:00 PM M Stephens bstephens@parisjc.edu
  • MATH-1342.180 ELEMENTARY STATISTICAL METHODS 6:00 PM 9:00 PM W Steich lsteich@parisjc.edu
  • MATH-1351.180 MATHEMATICS FOR TEACHERS II (FUNDAMENTALS OF MATHEMATICS II) 6:00 PM 9:00 PM M Hood mhood@parisjc.edu