Skip To Content

More About PJC

5 Dragons on All-Conference baseball team

Published or Revised May 11, 2006

Paris Junior College placed five players on the 2006 Region XIV East All-Conference baseball team selected by the coaches.

The Dragons, who finished the season with a 33-17 record and second in the conference, dominated the infield with all-conference players. Michael Hallam was selected at first base, Craig Corriston at second base and Pat Robey at shortstop.

Phil Collins was named to the team in the outfield, and Zach Oliver, who put together a 7-2 won-loss record with a 2.44 ERA, was named to the all-conference pitching staff.

Hallam led the Dragons in hitting with a .445 batting average that included eight home runs. Corriston finished with a .372 batting average that included six homers and 20 doubles. Robey hit .379, and Collins batted .370 with 16 doubles.

Coaches named Christ Davis Player of the Year, Jess Todd Pitcher of the Year and Pat McCrory Freshman of the Year. All three are from conference champion Navarro College.

Region XIV East 2006 All-Conference Team

Player of the Year: Chris Davis, Navarro College
Pitcher of the Year: Jess Todd, Navarro College
Freshman of the Year: Pat McCrory, Navarro College

First Basemen
Michael Hallam, Paris Junior College
Taylor Davis, Panola College

Second Baseman
Craig Corriston, Paris Junior College
John Dao, Northeast Texas Community College

Pat Robey, Paris Junior College
Josey Parker, Panola College

Third Basemen
Chris McClendon, Texarkana College
Drew Bunting, Panola College

Matt Klimas, Texarkana College
Austin Jones, Bossier Parish Community College
Kyle Cheesebrough, Northeast Texas Community College
Brian Reeves, Angelina College
JeffNutt, Navarro College

Kirkland Rivers, Texarkana College
Brett Johnson, Bossier Parish Community College
Kyle Lawrence, Bossier Parish Community College
Phil Collins, Paris Junior College
Dustin McCandless, Panola College
Christian Ruiz, Panola College
Jared Wondra, Panola College
Jeremy Travis, Northeast Texas Community College
Aaron Murphree, Northeast Texas Community College
Zane Williams, Angelina College
Andrew Kainer, Angelina College

Designated Hitter
Shane Barksdale, Bossier Parish Community College
Drew Pirtle, Northeast Texas Community College

Andy Sauter, Lon Morris College
Jose DeLa Torre, Texarkana College
Kevin Carby, Texarkana College

Zach Oliver, Paris Junior College
Adam Jones, Bossier Parish Community College
James Russell, Navarro College
Gary Campfield, Navarro College
Michael Whitney, Navarro College
Clayton McMillen, Texarkana College
Turner Brasher, Northeast Texas Community College

Library Hours Banner