Skip to main content

Fall 2024: Online Courses

Published or Revised May 20, 2024

ORIENTATION NOTE: NEW STUDENTS MUST TAKE THIS PRIOR TO REGISTERING FOR FALL CLASSES.

  • ORIE-0001.250 ORIENTATION Staff (starts August 26, 2024)
  • ORIE-0001.260 ORIENTATION Staff (starts October 21, 2024)

Fall 1st Eight-Week Online Courses

These online courses begin August 26, 2024 and end on October 18, 2024. Please log-in by August 27, 2024 and engage in your class to avoid being dropped. If you experience technical issues please contact helpdesk@parisjc.edu.

  • ACNT 1303 250 INTRODUCTION TO ACCOUNTING I Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • ARTS 1301 250 ART APPRECIATION Spencer lspencer@parisjc.edu
  • BCIS 1305 250 BUSINESS COMPUTER APPLICATIONS Kjellander mkjellander@parisjc.edu
  • BIOL 1322 250 NUTRITION & DIET THERAPY Taylor jtaylor@parisjc.edu
  • BUSG 1301 250 INTRODUCTION TO BUSINESS Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • COMM 1307 250 INTRODUCTION TO MASS COMMUNICATIONS Pack jpack@parisjc.edu
  • COSC 1301 250 INTRODUCTION TO COMPUTING Pannell mpannell@parisjc.edu
  • COSC 1336 250 PROGRAMMING FUNDMENTALS I Kjellander mkjellander@parisjc.edu
  • CRIJ 1301 250 INTRODUCTION TO CRIMINAL JUSTICE Guidry pguidry@parisjc.edu
  • CRIJ 1306 250 COURT SYSTEMS & PRACTICES Guidry pguidry@parisjc.edu
  • DRAM 1310 250 THEATER APPRECIATION Walker wwalker@parisjc.edu
  • ECON 2301 250 PRINCIPLES OF MACROECONOMICS Burden bburden@parisjc.edu
  • EDUC 1100 250 LEARNING FRAMEWORK Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • EDUC 1300 250 LEARNING FRAMEWORK Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • EDUC 1301 250 INTRODUCTION TO THE TEACHING PROFESSION Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • EMSP 1208 250 EMERGENCY VEHICLE OPERATIONS Thomas hthomas@parisjc.edu
  • EMSP 1271 250 EMS DOCUMENTATION Thomas hthomas@parisjc.edu
  • EMSP 2306 250 EMERGENCY PHARMACOLOGY Thomas hthomas@parisjc.edu
  • ENGL 1301 250 COMPOSITION I Staff
  • ENGL 1302 250 COMPOSITION II Staff
  • ENGL 2331 250 WORLD LITERATURE Gable cgable@parisjc.edu
  • GOVT 2305 250 FEDERAL GOVERNMENT Hanushek khanushek@parisjc.edu
  • GOVT 2305 251 FEDERAL GOVERNMENT Hanushek khanushek@parisjc.edu
  • GOVT 2306 250 TEXAS GOVERNMENT Langehennig blangehennig@parisjc.edu
  • HIST 1301 250 UNITED STATES HISTORY I Flowers mflowers@parisjc.edu
  • HIST 1302 250 UNITED STATES HISTORY II Hanushek khanushek@parisjc.edu
  • HIST 2321 250 WORLD CIVILIZATIONS I Flowers mflowers@parisjc.edu
  • HITT 1305 250 MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY I Washington jwashington@parisjc.edu
  • HITT 1345 250 HEALTH CARE DELIVERY SYSTEMS Washington jwashington@parisjc.edu
  • ITSC 1309 250 INTEGRATED SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS I Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • ITSW 1304 250 INTRODUCTION TO SPREADSHEETS Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • ITSY 1300 250 FUNDAMENTALS OF INFORMATION SECURITY Crawford ccrawford@parisjc.edu
  • MATH 0401 250 FOUNDATIONS OF ALGEBRAIC REASONING Woodson cwoodson@parisjc.edu
  • MATH 1324 250 MATHEMATICS FOR BUSINESS & SOCIAL SCIENCES Steich lsteich@parisjc.edu
  • MUSI 1306 250 MUSIC APPRECIATION Holderer mholderer@parisjc.edu
  • PHED 1301 250 FOUNDATIONS OF KINESIOLOGY Shelton sshelton@parisjc.edu
  • PHED 1304 250 PERSONAL/COMMUNITY HEALTH Arellano farellano@parisjc.edu
  • PHED 1338 250 CONCEPTS OF PHYSICAL FITNESS Burns pburns@parisjc.edu
  • PHYS 1303 250 STARS AND GALAXIES Larue llarue@parisjc.edu
  • PHYS 1405 250 ELEMENTARY PHYSICS I Larue llarue@parisjc.edu
  • POFT 1321 250 BUSINESS MATH Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 1100 250 LEARNING FRAMEWORK Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 1300 250 LEARNING FRAMEWORK Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 2301 250 GENERAL PSYCHOLOGY Cox melliott@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 2314 250 LIFESPAN GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT Miles lmiles@parisjc.edu
  • SOCI 1301 250 INTRODUCTION TO SOCIOLOGY Rutherford jrutherford@parisjc.edu
  • SPCH 1315 250 PUBLIC SPEAKING Myers pmyers@parisjc.edu
  • SPCH 1321 250 BUSINESS & PROFESSIONAL COMMUNICATION Peevy apeevy@parisjc.edu

Fall 2nd Eight-Week Online Courses

These online courses begin October 21, 2024 and end on December 13, 2024. Please log-in by October 22, 2024 and engage in your class to avoid being dropped. If you experience technical issues please contact helpdesk@parisjc.edu.

  • ARTS 1301 260 ART APPRECIATION Spencer lspencer@parisjc.edu
  • BIOL 1322 265 NUTRITION & DIET THERAPY Staff
  • COMM 1307 260 INTRODUCTION TO MASS COMMUNICATIONS Peevy apeevy@parisjc.edu
  • COSC 1301 265 INTRODUCTION TO COMPUTING Pannell mpannell@parisjc.edu
  • COSC 1337 265 PROGRAMMING FUNDAMENTALS II Kjellander mkjellander@parisjc.edu
  • CRIJ 1310 260 FUND CRIMINAL LAW Guidry pguidry@parisjc.edu
  • CRIJ 2313 260 CORRECTIONAL SYSTEMS & PRACTICES Guidry pguidry@parisjc.edu
  • CRIJ 2328 260 POLICE SYSTEMS & PRACTICES Guidry pguidry@parisjc.edu
  • DRAM 1310 260 THEATER APPRECIATION Walker wwalker@parisjc.edu
  • ECON 2301 260 PRINCIPLES OF MACROECONOMICS Burden bburden@parisjc.edu
  • ECON 2302 260 PRINCIPLES OF MICROECONOMICS Tarrant jtarrant@parisjc.edu
  • EDUC 1300 260 LEARNING FRAMEWORK Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • EDUC 1301 260 INTRODUCTION TO THE TEACHING PROFESSION Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • EDUC 2301 260 INTRODUCTION TO SPECIAL POPULATIONS Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • EMSP 1208 265 EMERGENCY VEHICLE OPERATIONS Thomas hthomas@parisjc.edu
  • EMSP 1271 265 EMS DOCUMENTATION Thomas hthomas@parisjc.edu
  • EMSP 2306 265 EMERGENCY PHARMACOLOGY Thomas hthomas@parisjc.edu
  • ENGL 1301 260 COMPOSITION I Staff
  • ENGL 1301 261 COMPOSITION I Staff
  • ENGL 1302 260 COMPOSITION II Staff
  • ENGL 2331 260 WORLD LITERATURE Gable cgable@parisjc.edu
  • GOVT 2305 260 FEDERAL GOVERNMENT Waltman Payne kpayne@parisjc.edu
  • GOVT 2306 260 TEXAS GOVERNMENT Waltman Payne kpayne@parisjc.edu
  • HIST 1301 260 UNITED STATES HISTORY I White matt.white@parisjc.edu
  • HIST 1301 261 UNITED STATES HISTORY I Staff
  • HIST 1302 260 UNITED STATES HISTORY II Flowers mflowers@parisjc.edu
  • HITT 1305 265 MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY I Washington jwashington@parisjc.edu
  • ITSW 2334 265 ADVANCED SPREADSHEETS Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • MRKG 1311 265 PRINCIPLES OF MARKETING Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • MUSI 1306 260 MUSIC APPRECIATION Staff
  • PHED 1306 260 FIRST AID Christian bchristian@parisjc.edu
  • PHED 1346 260 DRUG USE AND ABUSE Foy bfoy@parisjc.edu
  • PHED 2356 260 CARE & PREVENT OF ATHLETIC INJURIES Shelton sshelton@parisjc.edu
  • PHYS 1304 265 SOLAR SYSTEM Staff
  • POFT 1313 265 PROFESSIONAL WORKFORCE PREPERATION Washington jwashington@parisjc.edu
  • POFT 2312 265 BUSINESS CORRESPONDENCE & COMMUNICATION Duncan wduncan@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 1300 260 LEARNING FRAMEWORK Duren eduren@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 2301 260 GENERAL PSYCHOLOGY Cox melliott@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 2314 260 LIFESPAN GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT Miles lmiles@parisjc.edu
  • PSYC 2315 260 PSYCHOLOGY OF ADJUSTMENT Miles lmiles@parisjc.edu
  • SOCI 1301 260 INTRODUCTION TO SOCIOLOGY Rutherford jrutherford@parisjc.edu
  • SOCI 1306 260 SOCIAL PROBLEMS Rutherford jrutherford@parisjc.edu
  • SPCH 1315 260 PUBLIC SPEAKING Myers pmyers@parisjc.edu

Fall 16-Week Online Courses

These online courses begin August 26, 2024 and end on December 13, 2024. Please log-in by August 27, 2024 and engage in your class to avoid being dropped. If you experience technical issues please contact helpdesk@parisjc.edu.

  • ACCT 2301 200 PRINCIPLES OF FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING Coon jcoon@parisjc.edu
  • ACCT 2302 200 PRINCIPLES OF MANAGERIAL ACCOUNTING Coon jcoon@parisjc.edu
  • BIOL 1408 200 BIOLOGY FOR NON-SCIENCE MAJORS I Staff
  • BIOL 1409 200 BIOLOGY FOR NON-SCIENCE MAJORS II Staff
  • BIOL 2401 200 ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY I Staff
  • BIOL 2401 201 ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY I Staff
  • BIOL 2402 200 ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY II Staff
  • BIOL 2420 200 MICROBIOLOGY FOR NON-SCIENCE MAJORS Staff
  • CHEM 1405 200 INTRODUCTORY CHEMISTRY I Shelton lshelton@parisjc.edu
  • CHEM 1411 200 GENERAL CHEMISTRY I Shelton lshelton@parisjc.edu
  • DFTG 1309 200 BASIC COMPUTER-AIDED DRAFTING Malone cmalone@parisjc.edu
  • DFTG 1345 200 PARAMETRIC MODELING AND DESIGN Malone cmalone@parisjc.edu
  • ENGL 2322 200 BRITISH LITERATURE I Collar jcollar@parisjc.edu
  • GEOL 1401 200 EARTH SCIENCES FOR NONSCIENCE MAJORS I Staff
  • GEOL 1403 200 PHYSICAL GEOLOGY Staff
  • GERS 1301 200 INTRODUCTION TO GERONTOLOGY Shultz kshultz@parisjc.edu
  • HPRS 2300 200 PHARMACOLOGY FOR HEALTH PROFESSIONALS Shultz kshultz@parisjc.edu
  • HPRS 2301 200 PATHOPHYSIOLOGY Pryor kpryor@parisjc.edu
  • MATH 0401 200 FOUNDATIONS OF ALGEBRAIC REASONING Woodson cwoodson@parisjc.edu
  • MATH 1314 200 COLLEGE ALGEBRA Fornof jfornof@parisjc.edu
  • MATH 1342 200 ELEMENTARY STATISTICAL METHODS Steich lsteich@parisjc.edu
  • MATH 1350 200 MATHEMATICS FOR TEACHERS I (FUNDAMENTALS OF MATHEMATICS I) Morrison smorrison@parisjc.edu
  • MATH 2312 200 PRE-CALCULUS MATH Fornof jfornof@parisjc.edu
  • PHYS 1303 200 STARS AND GALAXIES Larue llarue@parisjc.edu
  • PHYS 1401 200 COLLEGE PHYSICS I Larue llarue@parisjc.edu
  • SPAN 1411 200 BEGINNING SPANISH I Cummings mcummings@parisjc.edu
  • SPAN 2311 200 INTERMEDIATE SPANISH I Cummings mcummings@parisjc.edu
  • SPAN 2312 200 INTERMEDIATE SPANISH II Cummings mcummings@parisjc.edu